List of Governors of Meghalaya

List of Governors of Meghalaya
List of Governors of Meghalaya
The Governor of Meghalaya is the constitutional head of Meghalaya. He is appointed by the President of India for a term of five years, and holds office at the President's pleasure.

B. K. Nehru was the first person to take the charge of Governor's office. He was in the office from 1 April 1970 to 18 September 1973.

1Braj Kumar Nehru1 April 197018 September 1973
2Lallan Prasad Singh19 September 197310 August 1981
3Prakash Chandra Mehrotra11 August 198128 March 1984
4Tribeni Sahai Misra29 March 198415 April 1984
5Bhishma Narain Singh16 April 198410 May 1989
6Harideo Joshi11 May 198926 July 1989
7Abubakar Abdul Rahim27 July 19898 May 1990
8Madhukar Dighe9 May 199018 June 1995
9M. M. Jacob19 June 199511 April 2007
10Banwari Lal Joshi12 April 200728 October 2007
11Shivinder Singh Sidhu29 October 200730 June 2008
12Ranjit Shekhar Mooshahary1 July 200830 June 2013
13Krishan Kant Paul1 July 20136 January 2015
14Keshari Nath Tripathi6 January 201519 May 2015
15V. Shanmuganathan20 May 201527 January 2017
16Banwarilal Purohit27 January 20175 October 2017
17Ganga Prasad5 October 201725 August 2018
18Tathagata Roy25 August 2018Incumbent
Previous Post Next Post