List of Governors of Manipur

List of governors of Manipur
List of governors of Manipur
The Governor of Manipur is the constitutional head of Manipur. He is appointed by the President of India for a term of five years, and holds office at the President's pleasure.

B. K. Nehru was the first person to take the charge of Governor's office. He was in the office from 21 January 1972 to 20 September 1973.

Najma A. Heptulla is the current and first woman Governor of Manipur. She took the charge on 21 August 2016.

1B. K. Nehru21 January 197220 September 1973
2L. P. Singh21 September 197311 August 1981
3S. M. H. Burney18 August 198111 June 1984
4K. V. Krishna Rao2 June 19847 July 1989
5Chintamani Panigrahi10 July 198919 March 1993
6K. V. Raghunatha Reddy20 March 199330 August 1993
7V. K. Nayar31 August 199322 December 1994
8O. N. Shrivastava23 December 199411 February 1999
9Ved Marwah2 December 199912 June 2003
10Arvind Dave13 June 20035 August 2004
11Shivinder Singh Sidhu6 August 200422 July 2008
12Gurbachan Jagat23 July 200822 July 2013
13Ashwani Kumar23 July 201331 December 2013
14Vinod Duggal31 December 201328 August 2014
15K. K. Paul (Addl Charge)16 September 201415 May 2015
16Syed Ahmed16 May 201527 September 2015
17V. Shanmuganathan (Addl. charge)30 September 201517 August 2016
18Najma A. Heptulla21 August 2016Incumbent
Previous Post Next Post