List of Governors of Andhra Pradesh (Updated 2020)

List of Governors of Andhra Pradesh
List of Governors of Andhra Pradesh
The Governor of Andhra Pradesh is the constitutional head of the Indian state of Andhra Pradesh. He is appointed by the President of India and holds office at the President's pleasure.

Chandulal Madhavalal Trivedi was the first person to hold the office of Andhra Pradesh Governor. He was in the office from 1st October 1953 to 1st August 1957.

Sharda Mukherjee was the first woman governor of Andhra Pradesh. She held the office from 5th May 1977 to 15th Agust 1978.

E. S. L. Narasimhan is the longest serving Governor of Andhra Pradesh, and has completed more than 3000 days in the office.

Biswabhushan Harichandan is the current and 23rd Governor of Andhra Pradesh. He sworn into the office on 24th July 2019.

#NameFromToTerm Length
1Chandulal Madhavlal Trivedi1-Oct-531-Aug-571,401 days
2Bhim Sen Sachar1-Aug-578-Sep-621,865 days
3Satyawant Mallannah Shrinagesh8-Sep-624-May-64605 days
4Pattom A. Thanu Pillai4-May-6411-Apr-681,439 days
5Khandubhai Kasanji Desai11-Apr-6825-Jan-752,481 days
6S. Obul Reddy25-Jan-7510-Jan-76351 days
7Mohanlal Sukhadia10-Jan-7616-Jun-76159 days
8Ramchandra Dhondiba Bhandare16-Jun-7617-Feb-77247 days
9B. J. Divan17-Feb-775-May-7778 days
10Sharda Mukherjee5-May-7715-Aug-78468 days
11K. C. Abraham15-Aug-7815-Aug-831,827 days
12Thakur Ram Lal15-Aug-8329-Aug-84381 days
13Shankar Dayal Sharma29-Aug-8426-Nov-85455 days
14Kumud Ben Joshi26-Nov-857-Feb-901,535 days
15Krishan Kant7-Feb-9022-Aug-972,754 days
16Gopala Ramanujam22-Aug-9724-Nov-9795 days
17C. Rangarajan24-Nov-973-Jan-031,867 days
18Surjit Singh Barnala3-Jan-034-Nov-04672 days
19Sushilkumar Shinde4-Nov-0429-Jan-06452 days
20Rameshwar Thakur29-Jan-0622-Aug-07571 days
21N. D. Tiwari22-Aug-0727-Dec-09859 days
22E. S. L. Narasimhan28-Dec-0923-Jul-0193,495 days
23Biswabhushan Harichandan24-Jul-2019Incumbent447 days*

* at the time of publication of this post
Previous Post Next Post