Neighbouring States of Jharkhand


Neighbouring States of Jharkhand
Neighbouring States of Jharkhand

Jharkhand is a landlocked state (which means its geographical boundary does not touch sea).

Jharkhand is bounded by Bihar in north, Odisha in south, Uttar Pradesh and Chhattisgarh in west, and West Bengal in east.

The following are the districts of Jharkhand touching the borders of neighboring states.

Neighbouring StatesDistricts touching the state border
Uttar Pradesh1 District (Garhwa)
Chhattisgarh4 Districts (Garhwa, Latehar, Gumla, Simdega)
Odisha4 districts (Simdega, West Singhbhum, Seraikela-Kharsawan, East Singhbhum)
Bihar10 districts (Garhwa, Palamu, Chatra, Hazaribagh, Koderma, Giridih, Deoghar, Dumka, Godda, Sahebganj)
West Bengal10 Districts (Sahebganj, Pakur, Dumka, Jamtara, Dhanbad, Bokaro, Ramgarh, Ranchi, Seraikela-Kharsawan, East Singhbhum)

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post