First in Telangana

First in Telangana
  1. First Governor of Telangana: ESL Narasimhan
  2. First Lady Governor of Telangana: Tamilisai Soundararajan
  3. First Telangana Legislative Assembly Election: April 2014
  4. First Chief Minister of Telangana: K. Chandrashekar Rao
  5. First Deputy Chief Minister of Telangana: Md. Mahmood Ali
  6. First Education Minister of Telangana: G Jagdish Reddy
  7. First Leader of Opposition of Telangana: K. Jana Reddy

  1. First Person from Telangana to Win Bharat Ratna: Dr. Zakir Husain (1963)
  2. First Person from Telangana to Win Padma Vibhushan: Dr. Zakir Husain (1954)
  3. First People from Telangana to Win Padma Bhushan: PS Rau and Nawab Zain Yar Jung (1954)
  4. First People from Telangana to Win Padma Shri: AR Chellani and NB Prasad (1957)

Media, Arts and Literature
  1. First Telugu periodical published from Hyderabad: Sedhya Chandrika (1886)
  2. First Telugu news journal published from Telangana: Hitabodhini (1912)
  3. First newspaper in Telugu published from Hyderabad: Golconda by Suravaram Pratap Reddy (1926)
  4. First FM Station in Telangana: AIR Vividh Bharati Hyderabad
  5. First Satellite TV Relay in Hyderabad/Telangana: 1974
  6. First TV Channel in Telangana: DD Saptagiri (now rechristned as DD Yadagiri)

  1. Oldest University in Telangana: Osmania University (1918)
  2. First Technical College in Telangana: Regional Engineering College, Warangal (now NIT Warangal, established in 1959)
  3. First Agricultural University in Telangana: Professor Jayashankar Telangana State Agricultural University (2014)

  1. First person to campaign for separate Telangana state: Vasupanthaya
  2. First Passenger Railway Station in Telangana: Secunderbad (9 October 1874)
Previous Post Next Post