List of Governors of Tripura

List of Governors of Tripura
The Governor of Tripura is the constitutional head of Tripura. He is appointed by the President of India for a term of five years, and holds office at the President's pleasure.

The seat was established on 21 January 1972 when Tripura was carved out from North East Frontier Agency. B. K. Nehru was the first Governor of Tripura. He was in the office from 21 January 1972 to 22 September 1973. On 15 October 2009, Kamla Beniwal became the first female Governor of Tripura. Kaptan Singh Solanki is the current Governor of Tripura.

#NameTook ChargeLeft Charge
1B. K. Nehru21 January 197222 September 1973
2L. P. Singh23 September 197313 August 1981
3S. M. H. Burney14 August 198113 June 1984
4K. V. Krishna Rao14 June 198411 July 1989
5Sultan Singh12 July 198911 February 1990
6K. V. Raghunatha Reddy12 February 199014 August 1993
7Romesh Bhandari15 August 199315 June 1995
8Siddheswar Prasad16 June 199522 June 2000
9Krishna Mohan Seth23 June 200031 May 2003
10Dinesh Nandan Sahay2 June 20032009
11Kamla Beniwal15 October 200926 November 2009
12Dnyandeo Yashwantrao Patil27 November 200921 March 2013
13Devanand Konwar25 March 201329 June 2014
14Vakkom Purushothaman30 June 201414 July 2014
15Padmanabha Acharya21 July 201419 May 2015
16Tathagata Roy20 May 201525 August 2018
17Kaptan Singh Solanki25 August 2018Incumbent
Previous Post Next Post