List of Governors of Madhya Pradesh (Updated 2019)

List of Governors of Madhya Pradesh
List of Governors of Madhya Pradesh
The Governor of Madhya Pradesh is the constitutional head of Indian state of Madhya Pradesh. He is appointed by the President of India for a term of five years, and holds office at the President's pleasure.

Dr. Pattabhi Sitaramayya is the first person to hold the office of Governor of Madhya Pradesh. Sarla Grewal is the first female Governor of Madhya Pradesh, and Anandiben Patel is the current and second female Governor of Madhya Pradesh.

1Dr. Pattabhi Sitaramayya1 November 195613 June 1957
2Hari Vinayak Pataskar14 June 195710 February 1965
3K. Chengalaraya Reddy11 February 19652 February 1966
4P. V. Dixit (Acting)2 February 19669 February 1966
5K. Chengalaraya Reddy10 February 19667 March 1971
6Satya Narayan Sinha8 March 197113 October 1977
7N. N. Wanchu14 October 197716 August 1978
8C. M. Poonacha17 August 197829 April 1980
9B. D. Sharma30 April 198025 May 1981
10G. P. Singh (Acting)26 May 19819 July 1981
11B. D. Sharma10 July 198120 September 1983
12G. P. Singh (Acting)21 September 19837 October 1983
13B. D. Sharma8 October 198314 May 1984
14Kizhekethil Chandy15 May 198430 November 1987
15Narayan Dutta Ojha (Acting)1 December 198729 December 1987
16Kizhekethil Chandy30 December 198730 March 1989
17Sarla Grewal31 March 19895 February 1990
18M. A. Khan6 February 199023 June 1993
19Mohammad Shafi Qureshi24 June 199321 April 1998
20Bhai Mahavir22 April 19986 May 2003
21Ram Prakash Gupta7 May 20031 May 2004
22Lt. Gen. K. M. Seth (Acting)2 May 200429 June 2004
23Balram Jakhar30 June 200429 June 2009
24Rameshwar Thakur30 June 20097 September 2011
25Ram Naresh Yadav8 September 20117 September 2016
26Om Prakash Kohli8 September 201623 January 2018
27Anandiben Patel23 January 201829 July 2019
27Lalji Tandon29 July 2019Incumbent

Previous Post Next Post