List of Governors of Haryana

List of Governors of Haryana
List of Governors of Haryana
The Governor of Haryana is the constitutional head of the Indian state of Haryana. He is appointed by the President of India and holds office at the President's pleasure.

Dharma Vira was the inaugral holder of Governor of Haryana office. He took the charge on 1 November 1966 and left the office on 14 September 1967.

S. M. H. Burney was the first muslim Governor of Haryana. He took the charge on 14 June 1984 and left the office on 21 February 1988.

Satyadev Narayan Arya is the current and seventeenth Governor of Haryana.

#NameTook officeLeft office
1Dharma Vira1 November 196614 September 1967
2Birendra Narayan Chakraborty15 September 196726 March 1976
3Ranjit Singh Narula27 March 197613 August 1976
4Jaisukh Lal Hathi14 August 197623 September 1977
5Harcharan Singh Brar24 September 19779 December 1979
6Surjit Singh Sandhawalia10 December 197927 February 1980
7Ganpatrao Devji Tapase28 February 198013 June 1984
8Saiyid Muzaffar Husain Burney14 June 198421 February 1988
9Hari Anand Barari22 February 19886 February 1990
10Dhanik Lal Mandal7 February 199013 June 1995
11Mahabir Prasad14 June 199518 June 2000
12Babu Parmanand19 June 20001 July 2004
13Om Prakash Verma2 July 20047 July 2004
14Akhlaqur Rahman Kidwai7 July 200427 July 2009
15Jagannath Pahadia27 July 200926 July 2014
16Kaptan Singh Solanki27 July 201425 August 2018
17Satyadev Narayan Arya25 August 2018Incumbent
Previous Post Next Post