List of Governors of Chhattisgarh

List of Governors of Chhattisgarh
The Governor of Chhattisgarh is a constitutional head and representative of the President of India in the state of Chhattisgarh. The Governor is appointed by the President for a maximum period of 5 years and his or her stay in the office remains at President's pleasure.

The Governor of Bihar office was established on 1 November 2000 with the formation of Chattisgarh. D. N. Sahay is the inaugural holder of the Governor seat in Chhattisgarh. Currently, Anandiben Patel holds the Governor seat of Chattisgarh as additional charge.

1D. N. Sahay1 November 20001 June 2003
2Krishna Mohan Seth2 June 200325 January 2007
3E. S. L. Narasimhan25 January 200723 January 2010
4Shekhar Dutt23 January 201019 June 2014
Ram Naresh Yadav (Acting)19 June 201414 July 2014
5Balram Das Tandon18 July 201414 August 2018
Anandiben Patel (Acting)15 August 2018till date
Previous Post Next Post