List of Valleys in India

List of Valleys in India
Kangra Valley by Chandu Bandi
A valley is a depression between hills or mountains. It is usually longer than wide. According to the geographical character of the area, a valley can be classified into two distinct categories: U-Shaped and V-Shaped. U-shaped valleys are generally formed by glaciers whereas V-shaped valleys are formed by rivers.

Notable Valleys in India

Name of the ValleyRegion
Araku ValleyAndhra Pradesh
Bandla ValleyHimachal Pradesh
Bangus ValleyJammu and Kashmir
Betaab ValleyJammu and Kashmir
Baspa ValleyHimachal Pradesh
Bhagirathi ValleyUttarakhand
Bhakra Nangal ValleyHimachal Pradesh
Bhatsa River ValleyMaharashtra
Bhilganga ValleyGarhwal, Uttarakhand
Camel ValleyMaharashtra
Chamba ValleyHimachal Pradesh
Chambal ValleyMadhya Pradesh
Chumbi ValleySikkim (Shared with Tibet, China, and Bhutan)
Dami ValleyHimachal Pradesh
Damodar ValleyWest Bengal
Darma ValleyUttarakhand
Doon ValleyUttarakhand
Dah Hanu ValleyJammu and Kashmir
Dzukou ValleyNagaland
Upper Dibang ValleyArunachal Pradesh
Lower Dibang ValleyArunachal Pradesh
Dihing ValleyArunachal Pradesh
Guraias ValleyJammu and Kashmir
Godavari ValleyMaharashtra, Telangana, and Andhra Pradesh
Gwass-BagiHimachal Pradesh
Habban ValleyHimachal Pradesh
Har Ki Doon ValleyUttarakhand
Hangrang ValleyHimachal Pradesh
Imphal ValleyManipur
Indus ValleyJammu and Kashmir
Jadung ValleyUttarakhand
Jaswan Dun (or Swan) ValleyHimachal Pradesh
Jhelum ValleyJammu and Kashmir
Joginder Nagar ValleyHimachal Pradesh
Johar ValleyUttarakhand
Kambam ValleyTamil Nadu
Kangra ValleyHimachal Pradesh
Kashmir ValleyJammu and Kashmir
Kaveri ValleyKarnataka and Tamil Nadu
Karsog ValleyHimachal Pradesh
Ketti ValleyTamil Nadu
Kharahal ValleyHimachal Pradesh
KhilanmargJammu and Kashmir
Krishna ValleyMaharashtra, Karnataka, Telangana, and Andhra Pradesh
Kunihar ValleyHimachal Pradesh
Kullu ValleyHimachal Pradesh
Kuthi ValleyUttarakhand
Kabaw ValleyManipur (Shared with Myanmar)
Lahaul ValleyHimachal Pradesh
Leepa ValleyJammu and Kashmir
Lug ValleyHimachal Pradesh
Lidder ValleyJammu and Kashmir
Lolab ValleyJammu and Kashmir
Mahanadi ValleyChhatisgarh and Odisha
Mana ValleyUttarakhand
Mandakini ValleyUttarakhand
Markha ValleyLadakh (Jammu and Kashmir)
Mushkoh ValleyLadakh (Jammu and Kashmir)
Naga ValleyUttarakhand
Nandyal ValleyAndhra Pradesh
Narmada ValleyMadhya Pradesh
Nelang ValleyUttarakhand
Neelam ValleyJammu and Kashmir
Niti ValleyUttarakhand
Neora ValleyWest Bengal
Nubra ValleyLadakh (Jammu and Kashmir)
Patratu ValleyJharkhand
Pin ValleyHimachal Pradesh
Pangi ValleyHimachal Pradesh
Pindar ValleyUttarakhand
Parvati ValleyHimachal Pradesh
Sandhan ValleyMaharashtra
Sangla ValleyHimachal Pradesh
Saur ValleyHimachal Pradesh
Sharavathi ValleyKarnataka
Shimla ValleyHimachal Pradesh
Silent ValleyKerala
Sind ValleyJammu and Kashmir
Siraj ValleyHimachal Pradesh
Soon ValleyJammu and Kashmir (Shared with Punjab, Pakistan)
Solang ValleyHimachal Pradesh
ShiladeshHimachal Pradesh
Spiti ValleyHimachal Pradesh (India) and Tibet (China)
Suru ValleyLadakh (Jammu and Kashmir)
Satluj ValleyHimachal Pradesh
Seemab ValleyJammu and Kashmir
Tlawang ValleyMizoram
Tirthan ValleyHimachal Pradesh
Tirung ValleyHimachal Pradesh
Tosa MaidanJammu and Kashmir
Tons ValleyUttarakhand
Valley of FlowersUttarakhand
Visalakhi NagarAndhra Pradesh
Yumthang ValleySikkim
Zanskar ValleyLadakh (Jammu and Kashmir)
Ziro ValleyArunachal Pradesh
Zoji La ValleyJammu and Kashmir
Previous Post Next Post