GD Birla Award for Scientific Research (1991-2017)

GD Birla Award for Scientific Research (1991-2017)
GD Birla Award for Scientific Research (1991-2017)
GD Birla Award for Scientific Research is an award instituted in 1991 by the KK Birla Foundation in honour of its philanthropist and industrialist GD Birla.

The award is given to an outstanding scientific research during the past 5 years undertaken by an Indian scientist.

The award carries a cash prize of Rs. 1.5 lakhs and given every year. The award is available for all branches of science.

Asis Datta was the first person to receive this award in 1991. The award was not give in the year of 1998.

2017Dr. Rajan ShankarnarayananStructural biology
2016Prof. Umesh Vasudeo WaghmarePhysics
2015Sanjay MittalHigh performance computing
2014Sanjeev GalandeCell biology
2013Rajesh GopakumarQuantum field theory and string theory
2012Nibir MandalStructural geology
2011Tapas Kumar KunduBiochemistry
2010Subhasis ChaudhuriElectrical engineering
2009Manindra AgrawalComputer science
2008Raghavan VaradarajanBiophysics
2007Santanu BhattacharyaChemistry
2006Sriram RamaswamyPhysics
2005Dipankar Das SarmaNanotechnology
2004Arun M. JayannvarPhysics
2003Thanu PadmanabhanAstrophysics
2002P. P. MajumdarHuman genetics
2001Seyed E. HasnainMedical genetics
2000Ajay K. SoodExperimental physics
1999Sankar K. PalComputer engineering
1998Not awarded
1997Biman BagchiStructural chemistry
1996Ashoke SenTheoretical physics
1995Girish S. AgarwalQuantum optics
1994Padmanabhan BalaramBiochemistry
1993R.A. MashelkarPolymer science
1992Goverdhan MehtaOrganic chemistry
1991Asis DattaMolecular biology
Previous Post Next Post