Maharashtra Bhushan (List of Winners 1996-2015)

Maharashtra Bhushan (Highest Civilian Award of Maharashtra)
Maharashtra Bhushan (Highest Civilian Award of Maharashtra)
Maharashtra Bhushan is the highest state civilian award confered by the Indian State Government of Maharashtra upon the individuals who have made outstanding contribution in the fields of Literature, Art, Sport, Science, Social Work, Journalism, Public Administration and Health Services. The award was instituted in 1996, and last given in 2015.

The award consists a cash prize of 10 lakh rupees, a memento, and a citation.

The first Maharashtra Bhushan Awardee was Marathi writer PL Deshpande, and the last winner of this award is Babasaheb Purandare.

Maharashtra Ratna Award was not given in the year of 2012, 2013, and 2014.

1996Purushottam Laxman Deshpande Literature
1997Lata Mangeshkar Arts, Music
1999Vijay Bhatkar Science
2001Sachin Tendulkar Sports
2002Bhimsen Joshi Arts, Music
2003Abhay and Rani Bang Medical Services
2004Baba Amte Social Work
2005Raghunath Anant Mashelkar Science
2006Ratan Tata Public Administration
2007R. K. Patil Social Work
2008Nana Dharmadhikari Social Work
2008Mangesh Padgaonkar Literature
2009Sulochana Latkar Art, Cinema
2010Jayant Narlikar Science
2011Dr. Anil Kakodkar Science
2015Babasaheb Purandare Literature
Previous Post Next Post