GK Questions And Answers: Lakshadweep

Lakshadweep GK Questions For SSC, UPSC, and Government Competitive Exams
Lakshadweep GK Question
Lakshadweep, earlier known as Laccadive, Minicoy, and Aminidivi Islands, is a group of islands in the Indian Ocean. It is the smallest Indian administrative territory and ranked 36th overall in terms of size.

These questions are designed to help you to tackle Lakshadweep related question asked in various national and state level competitive exams.

1. Which one is the capital of Lakshadweep
(A) Amini
(B) Minicoy
(C) Kavaratti
(D) Andrott

2. Total number of islands under Lakshadweep union territory is
(A) 28
(B) 32
(C) 36
(D) 38

3. How many districts are there in Lakshadweep?
(A) 4
(B) 3
(C) 2
(D) 1

4. Which one of these is the largest city of Lakshadweep
(A) Amini
(B) Minicoy
(C) Kavaratti
(D) Andrott

5. Lakshadweep comes under the jurisdiction of the
(A) Kerala High Court
(B) Goa High Court
(C) Tamil Nadu High Court
(D) Maharashtra High Court

6. What is the number of sub divisions of Lakshadweep
(A) 8
(B) 10
(C) 12
(D) 13

7. Who is the Administrator of Lakshadweep?
(A) Mohammad Faizal
(B) Farooq Khan
(C) Narendra Modi
(D) None of the above

8. According to Sangam Texts who controlled the Lakshadweep islands?
(A) Maratha
(B) Pallava
(C) Chola
(D) Chera

9. Which one of these is the state bird of Lakshadweep
(A) Rock Dove
(B) Butterfly
(C) Jungle Fowl
(D) Noddy Tern

10. How many atolls and reefs form the archipelago of Lakshadweep?

(A) 12, 2
(B) 11, 3
(C) 12, 3
(D) 11, 2

11. The Lakshadweep Archipelago forms a terrestrial ecoregion together with the____.
(A) Maldives
(B) Chagos
(C) Both (A) and (B)
(D) None of the above

12. The islands are mostly coralline and their alignment appears to be in continuation of the
(A) Aravalli Strike of Rajasthan
(B) Deccan Plateau
(C) Vidhayanchal Range
(D) None of the above

13. The earliest reference to Lakshadweep Islands is found in

(A) Periplus of the Erythraean Sea
(B) The Sangam Texts
(C) Meghdootam
(D) None of the above

14. Which one of these is the major religious community in Lakshadweep
(A) Hindu
(B) Muslim
(C) Christian
(D) Sikh

15. The Amindivi Island Group came under the rule of British after
(A) Second Anglo-Mysore War
(B) Third Anglo-Mysore War
(C) First Anglo-Mysore War
(D) None of the above

16. When Lakshadweep was recognized as a Union Territory
(A) 1 November 1956
(B) 11 October 1956
(C) 1 October 1956
(D) 11 November 1956

17. Which one of these is the principle language of Lakshadweep
(A) Jesri (Dweep Bhasha)
(B) Malayalam
(C) Mahi
(D) English

18. Which one of these places has an airport in Lakshadweep
(A) Agatti Island
(B) Minicoy Island
(C) Bangaram
(D) Andrott Island

1. (C) 2. (C) 3. (D) 4. (D) 5. (A) 6. (B) 7. (B) 8. (D) 9. (D) 10. (C)
11. (C) 12. (A) 13. (A) 14. (B) 15. (B) 16. (A) 17. (B) 18. (A)

Learn more about Lakshadweep Islands.
Previous Post Next Post