Banga Ratna Awards 2018

Banga Ratna Awards 2018
Banga Ratna Awards 2018
Banga Ratna is the highest civilian award of Indian State West Bengal. It is conferred upon the individuals who have made outstanding contribution in the fields of Economics, Art & Culture, Science, Education, Sports, and Social Works.

In 2018, the West Bengal Government has conferred the Banga Ratna Samman to nine individuals.

1. Manas Dasgupta (Economist from Darjeeling)
2. Dinesh Chandra Roy (Researcher on folk culture of the region from Jalpaiguri)
3. Prem Kumar Bhutia (Social worker of Kalimpong)
4. Debkumar Mukherjee (educationist from Cooch Behar)
5. Malin Das (folk music instrumentalist of Cooch Behar)
6. Dilip Kumar Roy (writer from Alipurduar)
7. Prem Bihari Thakur (retired teacher from North Dinajpur)
8. Tapas Kundu (researcher on Molecular Biology from South Dinajpur)
9. Radhagobinda Roy (social worker of Malda).

The award will carry a cash prize of Rs 1 lakh, a shawl, and a certificate.
Previous Post Next Post