Rajasthan Assembly 2018 - Chief Minister, Deputy Chief Minister and Other Cabinet Ministers

Ashok Gehlot - Chief Minister of Rajasthan
Ashok Gehlot - Chief Minister of Rajasthan
On 7th December 2018, Rajasthan saw the Rajasthan State Assembly Election 2018. The election result was annouced on 11th December 2018. As it was predicted, the Indian National Congress outsted the incumbent Bhartiya Janta Party. The Indian National Congress won 100 out of 200 assembly seats, rising for previous dismal mark of 21 seats and BJP lost 90 seats to settle down with the strength of 73. With this, Ashok Gehlot became Chief Minister of Rajasthan for the third time and Sachin Pilot became fifth and youngest Deputy Chief Minister in the history of Moden Rajasthan.

Sl. No.NameDepartment/s
1Ashok Gehlot (Chief Minister)Finance, Excise, Planning, Policy Planning, of Personnel, General Administration, Raj. State Investigation Bureau, Information Technology & Communication, Home Affairs & Justice
2Sachin Pilot (Dy. Chief Minister)Public Works, Rural Development, Panchayati Raj, Science & Technology, Statistics
Cabinet Ministers
1Bulaki Das KallaEnergy, Public Health & Engineering, Ground Water, Art, Literature, Culture & Archeology
2Shanti Kumar DhariwalLocal Self Government, Urban Development & Housing, Law & Legal Affairs and Legal Consultancy Office, Parliamentary Affairs
3Parsadi LalIndustry, State Enterprise
4Master Bhanwarlal MeghwalSocial Justice and Empowerment, Disaster Management & Relief
5Lalchand KatariyaAgriculture, Animal Husbandry, Fisheries
6Raghu SharmaMedical & Health, Ayurved & Indian Medical, Medical & Health Services (ESI), Information & Public Relation
7Pramod BhayaMines, Gopalan (Cattle Farming)
8Vishvendra SinghTourism, Devasthan
9Harish ChoudharyRevenue, Colonization, Command Area Development & Water Utilization
10Ramesh Chand MeenaFood and Civil Supplies, Consumer Affairs
11Anjana UdaylalCo-operative, Indira Gandhi Nahar Pariyojana (IGNP)
12Pratap Singh KhachariyawasTransport, Soldier Welfare
13Shale MohammadMinority Affairs, Waqf, Public Grievances Redressal
State Ministers
1Govind Singh DotasaraEducation (Primary and Secondary Education) (Independent Charge), Tourism, Devasthan
2Smt. Mamta BhupeshWomen and Child Development (Independent Charge), Public Grievances Redressal, Minority Affairs, Waqf
3Arjun Singh BamniyaTribal Area (Independent Charge), Industries, State Enterprises
4Bhanwar Singh BhatiHigher Education (Independent Charge), Revenue, Colonization, Command Area Development & Water Utilization
5Sukhram VishnoiForest (Independent Charge), Environment (Independent Charge), Food & Civil Supplies, Consumer Affairs
6AshokYouth Affairs & Sports (Independent Charge), Skill, Employment & Entrepreneurship (Independent Charge), Transport, Soldier Welfare
7Tikaram JullyLabour (Independent Charge), Factories & Boilers Investigation (Independent Charge), Co-operative, Indira Gandhi Nahar Pariyojana (IGNP)
8Bhajanlal JatavHome Guards and Civil Defense (Independent Charge), Stamps & Stationary (Independent Charge), Agriculture, Animal Husbandry, Fisheries
9Rajendra Singh YadavPlanning (Manpower) (Independent Charge), State Motor Garage (Independent Charge), Language (Independent Charge), Social Justice & Empowerment, Disaster Management & Relief
10Dr. Subhash GargTechnical Education (Independent Charge), Sanskrit Education (Independent Charge), Medical & Health, Ayurved and Indian Medical, Medical & Health Services (ESI), Information & Public Relation

Gulab Chand Kataria of Bhartiya Janta Party is the leader of opposition. The leader of opposition also plays an important role in working of an assembly, raising the issues and question, which are not raised by ruling party members.

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post